EIOSH ISO Certifications

The ISO (International Organization for Standardization) acronym stands for the International Organization for Standardization. ISO Certification has a variety of standards such as ISO 90001 ,45001 and 14001. As the name implies, it is an independent body or international organization that develops international standards. However, neither of these are part of the ISO certification process. Also, no ISO certificates should be issued. The ISO Certification Process is carried out by external agencies . 

ISO accreditation does not last indefinitely. This certification must be renewed every three years. Every organization does not need to be ISO certified. On the customer's request, the company registers for this certification. It is not necessary to obtain ISO certification. The size of the company has no bearing on this accreditation.

  • Concerning ISO Certification
    ISO stands for International Organization for Standardization. The International Organization for Standardization (ISO) was founded on February 23, 1947, in London, United Kingdom. Geneva is where the organization's headquarters are located. ISO is a non-governmental organization with 164 national standards bodies as members. As we all know, it is a global organization. As a result, it brings together professionals on a single platform to share knowledge and foster volunteerism. Which organizations encourage creativity and bring solutions to global problems?

    Things work because of international standards. To assure quality, safety, and efficiency, they provide world-class specifications for products, services, and systems.

    ISO has a number of distinct standards, including ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001. However, they are not a part of the certification process, and ISO has not issued any certificates. External certifying bodies handle ISO certification.

    ISO Certification Types
    The first and most essential decision a business must make is which form of ISO certification to pursue. The ISO certification type is determined by the type of business.

    1. Quality Management System (ISO 9001:2015)
    2. Anti-bribery management systems (ISO 37001)
    3. Risk Management (ISO 31000)
    4. Information Security Management System (ISO 27001)
    5. Compliant Management System (ISO 10002)
    6. Environment Management System (ISO 14001:2015)
    7. Social Responsibility (ISO 26000)
    8. Security Management (ISO 28000)
    9. SA 8000 – Social Accountability ISO 22008 – Food Safety Management
    10. Medical gadgets (SO 13485)
    11. Language codes (ISO 639).
    12. Currency codes (ISO 4217)
    13. Country codes (ISO 3166)
    14. What Are the Steps to Obtaining an ISO Certificate?
    15. Make an application for certification.
    Once the ISO certification body has chosen the application for the ISO standard. The application includes entrepreneur and certification body rights and obligations, as well as responsibility, confidentiality, and access rights.

    Registrar's verification of documents
    Following the submission of an application, the ISO certification authority will analyze all documentation pertaining to the organization's various policies. The ISO registrar will be able to discover any gaps between the organization's current work and the ISO standards' requirements by reviewing prior work.

    Pre-assessment Needs Determination
    The pre-assessment is an initial inspection of a company's QMS to discover any significant loopholes or omissions in the system, and if any are found, the registrar will provide the organization with opportunity to fix the flaws. So that there will be no issues if the final assessment did so.

    Make a plan of action.
    Following notification from the ISO registrar of existing gaps in the company, the applicant must develop an action plan to close these gaps. The action plan should include a list of the actions that must be completed in order to comply with the QMS.

    Inspection on-site
    The ISO registrar will perform an onsite inspection to verify the organization's modifications.

    If the registrar discovers any flaws that do not comply with ISO requirements during the audit, the audit will be terminated.

    The registrar determines the seriousness of the situation and issues findings.

    The registration process has come to an end. Until the Registrar has completed and confirmed all significant nonconformities. They typically cover all those areas that are affected by people and cost in the final audit. We may call it a re-audit.

    Obtain Certification
    After all, non-conformities have been completed, and the audit report has been updated with all pertinent information about the organization. The ISO certification will be granted by the registrar.

    Audits of Surveillance
    The primary goal of the Surveillance audit report is to guarantee that the firm is adhering to ISO quality requirements. This audit takes place once a certain amount of time has passed.